Notices
Disneyland Paris Trip Planning Disneyland Paris Holiday Planning Questions and Tips.

Old 19 Oct 19, 09:05 PM  
Link to this Post
kblackman
Apprentice Imagineer

Mobile Fly or Eurostar?

Hey 👋

We have finally booked up for our first trip to Disneyland Paris next December for 3 nights 😊

Being our first trip outside of Orlando (we've been 4 times) I am a complete newbie but I am sure the Dibb will help me!

Would it be easier to fly or take the Eurostar? I don't want to drive there and we may do a few days in central Paris first before Disney!

Thank you 😊 xx

December 2020- Our First trip to Disneyland Paris
November 2018- Archies First Trip to Disneyworld
November 2014- Our Magical Wedding and Disneymoon
kblackman is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 19 Oct 19, 10:03 PM  
Link to this Post
kenville
slightly serious Dibber

We find Eurostar incredibly easy. It’s a 30 min drive to our nearest station and the train takes you direct to the park. But if you live outside of London / SE then flying might be easier. I personally wouldn’t fly if a Eurostar station was within easy reach. Book your tickets six months in advance for the best deals.

Edited at 10:04 PM.
kenville is online now Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 19 Oct 19, 10:20 PM  
Link to this Post
sammykitten
Imagineer

I will do either, it just depends on whats significantly cheaper.

I'm in Nottingham, so can easily drive to Luton and take an Easyjet flight to CDG, or, with a bit more planning I can drive to Ebbsfleet and take the Eurostar. I take hand luggage only on the flights, but on Eurostar you can take more luggage with you at no extra cost. I've done both direct and indirect Eurostar journeys to DLP, had no issues.

Transfers from CDG to DLP are no problem, you have a few options.
sammykitten is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 20 Oct 19, 07:24 AM  
Link to this Post