Old 22 Jan 17, 06:53 PM  
Link to this Post
smithlane
VIP Dibber

The BIG Florida Return - August/September 2017

Update 1 - 02/03/2017

Update 2 - 01/05/2017

Update 3 - 24/07/2017

Hello and welcome to my pre trippy for our 2nd ‘once in a lifetime’ holiday to the Sunshine State.

This year there will be 12 of us in total so it could be an absolute blast of a holiday or a complete and utter disaster . Wish me luck! To be fair when we last went there was 10 out of the 12 of us and we had a ball so what’s 2 more added to the mix

So let me start by introducing this mammoth group

First up my little family of 4

There’s me, Alicia. 34 year old Disney fanatic, holiday lover and master planner. Mobile Beauty Therapist by trade, a job I thankfully love. Favourite park, hands down Magic Kingdom but I would say Hollywood Studios comes a close second.

Jim, my wonderful OH and step dad to my 2 children. 38 years young. Works in the Electrical Construction business. Huge lover of golf (may even overtake his love of me!) and is the main financier of this holiday, so we owe him big time!

Hope, DD13 but will be 14 by the time we go.

Lover of all things American. Partly fuelled by her first Florida holiday but mainly down to her obsession with PLL, Gossip Girl, Gilmore Girls and 90210. Anyone with teenage girls will relate to this! My Disney partner in crime and probably the most excited one of us all, can’t wait to get back to her favourite park MK but is also a complete coaster junkie. She would have ridden Sheikra in Busch Gardens over and over again if we had let her! Freak!

Sam, DS11 but turning 12 next month.

Lover of all animals large and small, is never happier than when he is around them. Most looking forward to hopefully seeing dolphins in the wild when we visit the Gulf coast. Favourite park would be between SeaWorld and Animal Kingdom. A laid back, happy go lucky kid but due to age is ever so slowly turning in to Perry to match Hope’s Kevin.
Jam sandwich anyone?