Notices
Christmas Temporary forum for Christmas seasonal topics

Old 5 Dec 18, 02:30 PM  
Link to this Post
HFJohnson
Imagineer

Has anyone made their own Christmas wreath?

I'm thinking this would be a nice project in the run up to Christmas but I've never tried it before. Does anyone have any tips? Some websites recommend a foam base while others use wire bases and moss - is one better/easier than others?
HFJohnson is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 5 Dec 18, 02:56 PM  
Link to this Post
Tigger71
Imagineer

Tigger71's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
I have done it - used a wired frame and got some free cutoffs from the lical christmas tree shop. Dried orange slices in the oven and used lits and lots of wire thread and some ribbon to secure it to the frame. Takes a bit of time and patience
Tigger71 is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 5 Dec 18, 03:04 PM  
Link to this Post
LLamb
Imagineer

Mobile

Yes, well I sort of cheated a bit. Got a wire frame from hobbycraft that was actually pre done with green Christmas tree type foliage. It was only about £5.
I got lights of amazon and put them around. Simple but effective.
LLamb is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 5 Dec 18, 03:10 PM  
Link to this Post
Loopylooloo
VIP Dibber

Saw one on Kirsties Handmade Christmas on TV last night and it was a wire frame, tinsel wrapped around that, then baubles stuck onto it with a glue gun, actually looked really pretty!

I need to get a wreath holder, to go over our door, if anyone knows a place that sells those cheaply?

Our trip reports -
1st trip to Florida - April 2014 - 'Are we nearly Bankrupt yet?!'
The Kuna Mahuna Croatia Holiday 2016
Bankrupt again Florida 2017
New York & RCL Anthem of Seas 2018
https://dibb.in/13476718
And now it’s time for Wine Wine Wine! Rome + Celebrity Cruise May 2022
https://dibb.in/15427816