Walt Disney World and Florida Trip Reports Trip Reports and Videos

Old 2 Mar 19, 11:25 PM  
Link to this Post
vics18
Very Serious Dibber

Here we go Again! Charlotte's 2nd WDW trip Jan 2019 - Pre travel and travel day

Index is here

Here we go again!

Hello, welcome back to another Florida adventure. Without further ado I will dive straight into pre travel day….

Tuesday January 22nd 2019

The start of our day was pretty normal, aside from the suitcases and mounds of clothes everywhere still to be packed! Charlotte goes to nursery on a Tuesday, and Martin was at work although was planning to finish at lunchtime. He headed off early while I got her ready and dropped her off before popping home to do some last bits before my nail appointment. I work in a hospital and am not allowed to have nail polish on at all, so it’s a nice treat to get them done for holidays! Unfortunately, it took longer than I thought so by the time I left at 12:30 I was way off my schedule!

Inspired by It's a Small World!

I still had to get home, wash and dry my hair and finish packing, plus I had a list of jobs I still needed to get done around the house. This always seems to happen on pre travel days!

Thankfully, by the time I got home Martin was there (having popped into Tesco for some hotel snacks!) so we were able to divvy up the list of things we still had to do and be ready for 3 when my Dad was picking us up. They crammed the luggage and stroller into the car and we set off to collect Charlotte from Nursery. When I went in she was so excited to see me (nothing to do with going on holiday, she was just happy to see me!) But her excitement went off the charts when I reminded her where we were going to next. I changed her clothes, she waved goodbye to her little nursery friends and the nursery staff and we were off!