Old 2 Oct 10, 08:23 PM  
Link to this Post
redspottyowl
Imagineer

redspottyowl's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 1
A Bargain Hunters pre trip report - going Nov 2011

Hi All,

I am relatively new to the Dibb but some of you may recognise me from other forums/blogs . I like to save money on virtually everything and be absolutely sure that I have got the best deal I can.

You will have to excuse my initial bland thread as I need to get used to using this site properly, but I thought it would be good to share ideas etc of how I have saved money and also for all of you to pass on your tips!

I have been to Orlando before, when I was pregnant with Izzy so we didnt really visit the parks as I couldn't go on any rides, but we did do lots of shopping, this time things will be in reverse, except hopefully still have time to cram in some shopping!

I am married to Luke and we have 2 daughters Izzy (5) and Phoebe (2). I am in my final year of a Social Work degree so money has been really tight. I am hoping that by the time we go on holiday next year I will be fully qualified and employed! .

We are planning the trip for Nov 2011 and my parents (grandma Ruth and Grandad Ian) will also be coming as Mum is 60 that year and it was how she wanted to celebrate!

Soooo...

Considering it is over a year away this trip has already taking quite a bit of organising and I have arranged a fair bit already!

Done

Accommodation - Mum and Dad have timeshare with RCI so we have managed to do an upgrade and get a stunning apartment for 2 weeks, we will be staying at the Grand Beach I resort on Lake Bryan ( if anyone has any experience of this please let me know ) - Due to Mum and Dad's time share this didn't cost us anything!

Airmiles - Flights haven't been booked yet but have saved enough airmiles through tesco points to pay for the 4 flights ( need to pay £550 cash top up) I am itching to book these but the dates have not yet been released.