Notices

Old 28 Aug 15, 09:06 AM  
Link to this Post
ally1966
Imagineer

A Complete Novice In New York - Day 4 Central Park And The Wedding

We have finally arrived at the day that inspired the entire trip. Ian and Georgie's Wedding Day.

The original plan had been for Ian and Nicola to swap rooms last night so that the bride and groom didn't see each other before the ceremony. However, with Nic being ill, we decided that it wasn't wise to expose Georgie to any bugs that she might have. So the happy couple had to stay together and Ian came in to us at about 8am so that Georgie could start getting ready.

Georgie had a hairdresser booked for 9am and Fiona had ordered breakfast in the room for herself, Georgie and Emily.

We went down for breakfast and decided to order from the hot menu for a change - Ian, Dan and I had omelettes whilst Nic went for waffles with strawberry topping. Very nice it was too!

After breakfast we Face Timed DH back home just to make sure that everything was working OK for this afternoon. He spoke to Ian and wished him well.

Me and the girls then nipped out into Times Square while Ian and Dan went back up to the room. Ian had forgotten to pack his aftershave so I wanted to get him a new one as a little extra wedding present. After a quick phone call to consult Georgie I settled on Armani Code.

We stopped off at the Red Steps for a quick photo op - it had always been too packed when we'd walked this way in the evenings!

We bought a bottle of champagne to take back to the room to toast Ian and wish him all the best for the afternoon.

When I returned, there was a lovely surprise waiting for me. Ian and Georgie had treated Fiona and myself to a beautiful pair of silver and pearl earrings each to say thanks for helping them arrange everything.

We spent the morning getting ready and making sure that Ian and Georgie didn't bump into each other in the corridor.