Notices

Old 4 Jan 10, 12:22 AM  
Link to this Post

Semi solo in the USA pre-pre trippie!

Pre Pre Trip Report!

Cast - Me!

Okay, so this is my first time writing one of these, so please be gentle! *lol* Anyway, the trip isn't taking place until end of Aug, and i'm still in the very early planning stages, but have finally worked out where i want to go, and i am booking my flights at the end of the week, so i thought i'd get something down in writing so i can finally say i've started!

Well, this trip started taking seed when a friend of mine, Sandra, said she wanted to go to Vegas to celebrate her 40th birthday and invited myself and some other friends along to help her celebrate. I orginally toyed with the idea of then also travelling on to Australia to see a couple of friends over there, but after experiencing this cold spell the past month or so, i decide to postpone that until end of 2010, early 2011 so i can get some winter sun. Then a friend who was coming along to Vegas, suggested going to LA afterwards to visit her dad, which i was very happy to do, so we decided on San Fran/Vegas/LA/San Diego, but unfortunately she is experiencing some problems with her current living accomodations and needs to find her own place by June, so she has had to pull out due to financial reasons Which left me wondering what to do, i didn't really want to fly all that way just for Vegas, so after much research over the past week or so, i finally decided on the following:

Aug 26th - Fly London to NYC

Aug 29th - Fly NYC - Las Vegas

Sept 3rd - Fly Vegas - Seattle

Sept 6th - Take Amtrak to Vancouver

Sept 8th - Back to Seattle

Sept 9th - Seattle - LA - London

I've made cancelable hotel reservations in all of the cities, but i will be looking on hotwire closer to the time to see if i can nab myself any bargains! In Las Vegas we are all staying at the Luxor as that is where the birthday girl wanted to stay.