Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 21 Aug 21, 09:54 AM  
Link to this Post
LDISNEYFOX
Imagineer

Planning a Solo Trip - Complete Novice

Hi.

Been a member for a while, but have never discussed solo travelling.

Looking to do a solo trip and a cruise and wonder is there an area on the Dibb where single travellers can get advice etc.

Also in the past there has been The Dibb group cruises etc and wonder if anything is being planned for the future.

Please point me in the right direction if anyone has any guidance.

2012 WDW Mom's Panel Search Finalist
Sheraton Safari Jan 05 & Feb 08
Disney Port Orleans Nov 06, Jan 10, May 11, June 12, Oct 13, July 15, Aug 15, Nov 15, Feb 16, Aug 16 and Dec 17
LDISNEYFOX is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Aug 21, 10:07 AM  
Link to this Post
scottishgirl1
VIP Dibber

Not sure about on here but there is a Facebook group called Disney World Solo Travellers which I have enjoyed following along. I havent seen anything much on it from international travellers as yet but then again who is actually able to get there yet!
scottishgirl1 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Aug 21, 10:11 AM  
Link to this Post
Melanie R
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 2
I’ve done a few solo trips - including a cruise, so happy to offer any advice you need 😊
I’ve found a smile and a kindle are all you need - a smile starts conversations with most people and a kindle helps avoid feeling awkward when stopping for coffee or a meal.
I’ve had some great solo trips 😊

Duchess Adventures! - Trip report index
Melanie R is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Aug 21, 10:16 AM  
Link to this Post
loldis
Imagineer