Notices
Accommodation Hotels, Resorts, Villas Questions and Info

Old 24 Apr 20, 04:30 PM  
Link to this Post
lorna_99
Serious Dibber

If no free DDP in 2021... DVC?

So we are booked this year for Sep but IF it doesn’t happen I have been looking at Sep 2021 and the room rates seem a lot higher. Around £1000 extra for just the hotel

So...
Now thinking if no free DDP is offered and I want to rebook should I look at DVC rental.
I have never done this before so for those with prior experience would you recommend it for a party of 3 adults?
Ideally we would like a 1 bedroom as it’s me, DH and my brother. We are flexible on time of year so is there a time with historically better availability or better value?

When would I need to be submitting a request for points?
lorna_99 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 24 Apr 20, 05:04 PM  
Link to this Post
sha9
VIP Dibber

sha9's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 5
Restaurant Reviews: 1
No I wouldn’t personally. I had been thinking we would for next year but I think now what situation I’d be in for this year had we rented DVC points and it doesn’t bear thinking about.

Trip Report Index
sha9 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 24 Apr 20, 05:08 PM  
Link to this Post
LLamb
Imagineer

Mobile

Same here. I always thought if we couldn’t get free dining we would rent points. Wouldn’t even consider it at the moment.
Too much cash outlay and risk in the current climate. Maybe in the future when(if) things settle down.
LLamb is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 24 Apr 20, 05:42 PM  
Link to this Post
Moorlandman
Imagineer

Moorlandman's Reviews
DIBB Villa Reviews: 1
Mobile

Originally Posted by sha9 View Post
No I wouldn’t personally. I had been thinking we would for next year but I think now what situation I’d be in for this year had we rented DVC points and it doesn’t bear thinking about.