Notices
Reports and Reviews for Dining and Restaurants Trip Reports

Old 28 Jul 14, 01:37 PM  
Link to this Post
Tilley66
Excited about Disney

The "I forgot to take a picture!" Food Report - June 2014

So this is my first attempt at a food report as I figured I wouldn't ever be able to complete a full trip report and I have done an appalling job at this food report so my instinct was right

We went for two weeks just two of us and ate pretty much all offsite (we stayed on I-drive) My OH (luke) is pretty fussy and very into healthy eating but has a very sweet tooth and I am also fairly fussy but will just pick around things I don't like. We were also on a strict budget of $100 a day including parking and petrol. We stuck to this a bit too well and ended up with a lot left over at the end of the holiday!

I will warn you all now that a lot of photos either don't exist or we are halfway through and a few I nicked from google because I have to try and make up for my incompetence somehow!

We missed a few places we wanted to try and a few snacks so they will just all have to join the next time list

So here goes...

TRAVEL DAY:
Wetherspoon

We chose wetherspoons for breakfast at Gatwick airport as we know there is something we both eat and it is cheap and cheerful

Me: Eggs Benedict, was really nice with the rocket to cut through the sauce but ham was reeeeallly salty and I like salt!

Luke: Porridge, he ordered it plain but it came with a side of banana, granola/berries and honey. I quote "It was alright, it's porridge" he ate it all and just picked at the fruit.

We also shared a smoothie which was surprisingly nice and just came in a bottle, something like blueberry.

This came to around £15 according to my notes (I didn't keep any receipts, rookie mistake!)

PLANE FOOD