Notices
Disneyland California and West Coast Trip Reports Trip Reports

Old 23 Apr 12, 09:58 PM  
Link to this Post
Glee Fan
Imagineer

Celebrations, Cocktails & the Cosmopolitan - Day Minus 1

A Vegas Trip Report – Celebrations, Cocktails and the Cosmopolitan

I have never done a TR before so you will have to be kind to me! I didn't do a pre-trip report either, but will try to give as much info as I can as I do this one.

Me – a special trip to celebrate my 40th birthday which was Easter Saturday
DH – 43, second trip for both of us, the first time we went to Vegas was for his 40th birthday

The Day Before – Easter Sunday

I wake up ever so slightly hungover and very, very excited. Am pleased it is this way round!

Today we are going on our hols. I know we aren't flying until tomorrow, but I don't know about you, but the day before, if we go to stay at an airport hotel, always counts as day one of the trip!

I pop downstairs and do my Easter Bunny duties leaving gifts for everyone on the kitchen table. We still have family staying over as we had a big family dinner out last night for my birthday, and put the coffee maker on and head back off upstairs for a bit more of a snooze.

Slowly everyone begins to surface and we just have coffee and juices. I get dressed and cook everyone a big send off brekkie – poached eggs, bacon, baked beans, sausages, hash browns, toast etc. Everyone has at least a 2 to 2 and a half hour journey so this will set them up for that too. We all tuck in, and then everyone packs their bits up ready to gradually head off.

I finish off getting the kids bags sorted and have a bit of a teary moment saying goodbye to them , when they leave with my mum and auntie. I am so looking forward to this trip, but still feel a bit guilty leaving them behind. I know they are going to be just fine, spoilt rotten and they have so much planned. I will be fine when they have gone, it's the saying goodbye that is hard.